All the qualifiers for the LCK playoffs

The regular phase of the League of Legends Championship Korea (LCK) has not been finalized, but the league already knows which will be the participants of the next playoffs. Six teams from the competition will fight for the title of champion, a race in which T1 is currently postulated as a great favorite as it is the leader. However, this year a second place is also at stake for the Mid-Season Invitational (MSI), since the region will have two representatives instead of one as usual.

The LCK does not have any big surprise since, comparing the last Summer Split and this Spring Splitthere is only one change between the participants in the knockout phase. DRX is the only disappointment, as the reigning world champions have a negative win ratio. Throughout 2022, the organization managed to qualify for the playoffs by the minimum, but at least it was able to participate in them. In its place is Hanwha Life Esports, one of the names of the last transfer market to take over the services of Park Do-hyeon «Viper» and Kim Geon-woo «ZEKA«. The complete qualifiers are as follows:

  1. T1
  2. Dplus KIA
  3. Gen.G
  4. KT Rolster
  5. Hanwha Life Esports
  6. Liiv SANDBOX

T1 is the only team that has secured its position as it is the sole leader with a 15-1 record and with two losses it would continue as the sole leader. DK has 12 wins and 4 losses, while Gen.G and KT Rolster have the same result: 11-5. A priori KT has a more affordable final week of the regular phase when facing Kwangdong Freecs and DRX, while Gen.G must face Hanwha Life Esports and Dplus KIA. Hanwha Life and Liiv SANDBOX also have the same record of nine wins and seven losses.

T1 can make LCK history again

T1 is the most successful club in history and this 2023 could repeat a feat unattainable for most teams. The three-time world champions could be the first team from the four major regions to achieve more than 10 regional trophies. This 2023 G2 Esports has achieved its tenth European championship. Instead, in the League of Legends Pro League (LPL) EDward Gaming has six titles and TSM seven in the League of Legends Championship Series (LCS).

You can follow all the news in our League of Legends section.

Faith of errors: initially the news was published with the information that T1 could get its third consecutive title, an erroneous information since Gen.G is the current champion. The piece has been updated with other correct data -this time yes-, we apologize.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button