NO AMERICA, NO CHIVAS, NO CRUZ AZUL AND NO PUMAS: Julián Álvarez named the Mexican club he knows best

Having the Mexican club he knows best, Julián Álvarez, the forward sensation of the Argentine national team in the Qatar 2022 World Cup, did not stay with América, Chivas, Cruz Azul or Pumas UNAM.

Although he made it clear that he is aware that there are other very important institutions in Mexico’s top circuit, the Manchester City attacker said that he has known details about the Monterrey Football Club for a long time.

And the explanation he gave was very simple: Germán Martelotto, a player who came from the same town, stood out in an important way in Rayados.


“There are many Mexican soccer clubs that are very big, that are very beautiful, with a lot of history. But, well, I personally know a lot about Monterrey because a person (Germán Martellotto) from the same town, from Calchín, Córdoba, is an idol there in Monterrey. So, I’ve been hearing about them for a long time.” sentenced the former River Plate player, in an interview he gave to Diego Armando Medina for TUDN.

When there are so many international movements in a championship, this type of situation usually occurs. Julián Álvarez found out about Rayados because a player from his place of origin shone there, Arturo Vidal confirmed his sympathy for América due to the passing of Iván Zamorano and a world champion like Florian Thauvin was able to learn more about Tigres thanks to André Pierre-Gignac .


Undefeated, the World Cup party has begun and we highly recommend you keep an eye on the screens Samsung’s Neo QLED. A truly JEWEL to enjoy the events event like never before. Click on the image for more details.

Undefeated Data. América (13), Chivas (12), Toluca (10), Cruz Azul (9) and León (8) are the clubs with the most league titles in the First Division of Mexico. Rayados, so far, has won 5 championships in the highest Aztec football circuit: 1986, 2003, 2009, 2010 and 2019.

Did you know..? América (7), Cruz Azul (6), Pachuca (5) and Monterrey (5) are the clubs that have won the CONCACAF Champions League the most times in history. The Monterrey team has dominated this tournament in recent times: 2011, 2012, 2013, 2019 and 2021.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button