Brock Purdy, one of nine 49ers selected to the Pro Bowl

Quarterbacks Brock Purdy and Tua Tagovailoa were selected to their first Pro Bowls by their respective conferences.

Brock Purdy and Tua Tagovailoa were selected for their debuts Pro Bowl Quarterbacks start for their respective conferences on Wednesday.

Brock Purdy He is the first 49ers quarterback to be named to the Pro Bowl since Jeff Garcia in 2002.

Tua Tagovailoa He is the first Dolphins quarterback to be named to the Pro Bowl since Dan Marino in 1995, ending the longest active streak in the NFL, according to ESPN Stats & Info.

It is the first time both starting quarterbacks have been selected since the 1999 season, when Hall of Famers Peyton Manning and Kurt Warner were selected.

Brock Purdy was one of nine players selected from the San Francisco 49ers (12-4), who earned the number one seed in the National Conference.



NFL: Ivis Aburto’s Top 10 – Week 17

The Browns, led by veteran QB Joe Flacco, seem like a real dark horse and nobody wants to face in the AFC playoffs.

He was joined by tackles Nick Bosa, defensive tackle Javon Hargrave, fullback Kyle Juszczyk, tight end George Kittle, Christian McCaffrey, cornerback Charvarius Ward, linebacker Fred Warner and Trent Williams.

The 49ers (13-3) had the most players selected. Baltimore (13-3) and Dallas (11-5) each have seven Pro Bowl players.

Quarterback Lamar Jackson, safety Kyle Hamilton, center Tyler Linderbaum, defensive tackle Justin Madubuek, linebackers Patrick Queen and Roquan Smith and kicker Justin Tucker were selected by the Ravens, who earned the No. 1 seed in the conference. American (AFC).

Quarterback Dak Prescott, punter Brian Anger, kicker Brandon Oubre, cornerback Deron Bland, receiver Cdie Lamb, guard Zach Martin and running back Micah Parsons were selected by the Dallas Cowboys, who can clinch the NFC East title with a win Sunday.

Other first-year NFC selections besides Purdy include Rams rookie receiver Puka Nacua, Lions rookie tight end Sam LaPorta, Eagles running back De’Andre Swift, Rams running back Karen Williams, Lions running back Aidan Hutchinson, Bears running back Montez Sweat, Bears cornerback is Jaylon. Johnson, Seahawks cornerback Devon Witherspoon, Falcons safety Jesse Bates III, Seahawks safety Julian Love, Ward, Bland, Oubre, Saints return specialist Rashid Shaheed and member Lions special teamer Jalen Reaves-Maybin.

Other first-year AFC selections besides Tagovailoa include Browns tight end David Njoku, Dolphins running back Raheem Mostert, Bills running back James Cook, Dolphins fullback Alec Ingold, Ravens center Tyler Linderbaum, Madubuek, Queen, Hamilton and Broncos return specialist Marvin Mims. ., Steelers special teamer Miles Killebrew and Jaguars long snapper Ross Maticic .

Patrick Mahomes is the third-ranked quarterback in the AFC, while Matthew Stafford is the third-ranked quarterback in the NFC.

Trent Williams is headed to his 11th Pro Bowl, the most of any player selected. Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald was selected for the 10th time.

Martin, Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce and Seahawks linebacker Bobby Wagner are nine-time Pro Bowl selections. Juszczyk and Dolphins receiver Tyreek Hill are going for the eighth time.

Twenty-eight teams had at least one player selected and 21 clubs had multiple players selected.

Players were selected by consensus votes of fans, players and coaches, with each group’s vote counting as one-third in determining the final roster. The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its All-Star teams.

The Pro Bowl will take place on February 4 and return to Orlando, Florida for the first time in three years. This will be the second year of Pro Bowl games featuring a multi-day competition between the AFC and NFC that includes Pro Bowl Skills and concludes with a flag football game. Peyton and Eli Manning will return as coaches.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button