Olivia Rodrigo reveals the tracklist for her long-awaited album ‘Guts’ – Portal PopNow

Olivia Rodrigo The full tracklist for their long-awaited second album was revealed on Tuesday, August 1.Courage”, which will be released on September 8 through Geffen Records. The news came after the release of the album’s first single, “vampire”, which premiered on the platform on June 30.

Rodrigo’s debut album, “Sour”, earned the former Disney star three Grammy Awards and went platinum four times, making it the longest-running debut album of the 21st century on the Billboard 200 chart. Daniel Nigro returned to produce “Guts”.

“For me, this album is about growing pains and trying to figure out who I am at this point in my life,” the singer said in a statement. “I feel like I grew up 10 years between the ages of 18 and 20 – it was a very intense period of weirdness and change. I guess it’s all a natural part of growing up and I hope the album reflects that.

Fans have been eagerly awaiting new music from Olivia Rodrigo, who hasn’t released any new material since the release of “Sour” in May 2021. At the age of 17, Rodrigo became known for her honest and outspoken songwriting.

“I definitely talked about my deepest, darkest secrets and insecurities on ‘Sour’ — something that’s weird, ‘Here, you guys can have it. Anyone who wants to hear can hear'” ‘, Rodrigo said. “But it’s really empowering when it comes out, and it’s been really amazing to me to see people resonate with and connect with that vulnerability.”

Check out the tracklist for “Courage”:

  1. “All American Bitch”
  2. “Bad idea isn’t it?”
  3. “vampire”
  4. “Lacey”
  5. “Song of a Homeschool Girl”
  6. “making the bed”
  7. “logical”
  8. “bring him back”
  9. “Love Is Embarrassing”
  10. Grudge
  11. “pretty is not pretty”
  12. “teenage Dream”

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button