Dolly Parton releases cover of “We Are the Champions / We Will Rock You” by Queen – Futuro Chile

Country legend Dolly Parton has a new single ahead of her expected new rock album, which this time pays tribute to classic rock with an array of great guests from Paul McCartney and Stevie Nicks to Rob Halford and Nikki Sixx. The new attraction features no less than their version of the Queen classics “We Are the Champions / We Will Rock You” on the single track.

“We Are the Champions” is the fourth song from “Rockstar” to be available following the release of the original song “Bygone’s (Featuring Rob Halford)” by Metal Crew with special guests Nikki Sixx and John 5, and a personal version of the rock classic “Magic Man (Karl Version) (Featuring Ann Wilson)” with special guest Howard Lees. Parton’s lead single, “World on Fire”, became No. 1 on the Billboard Rock Digital Songs list after its release in May.

Parton teamed up with a team of star musicians for “Rockstar,” a 30-song collection that includes new original themes and 21 iconic rock anthems. Sales of the “Rockstar” will begin on November 17.

Dolly said: “I’m so excited to finally present my first rock and roll album ‘Rockstar’! I feel very honored and proud to be able to work with some of the greatest singers of all time and iconic composers and to be able to sing all the iconic songs in the entire album, it was an immense pleasure.’

List of Songs from “Rockstar” by Dolly Parton:

* Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)
*the world is burning
* Your Every Breath (With Sting)
*Open Arms (with Steve Perry)
* Magic Man (with Ann Wilson and Howard Lees as special guests)
*Till I Can See the Light (with John Fogerty)
* Either Or (with Kid Rock)
*I Want You Back (with Steven Tyler and Warren Haynes as special guests)
* What Rock and Roll Has Done for You (Stevie Nicks with special guest Wadi Wachtel)
*purple Rain
* Baby, I Love Your Way (with Peter Frampton)
*I Hate Myself for Loving You (with Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)
* Night Moves (with Chris Stapleton)
*Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)
* (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. p!nk & Brandi Carlile)
*Keep Loving You (with Kevin Cronin)
* Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)
*Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me (feat. Elton John)
* Tried to Rock and Roll Me (featuring Melissa Etheridge)
*Stairway to Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)
* We are the champions
*Bygone (with Rob Halford and special guests Nikki Sixx and John 5)
* My Blue Tears (with Simon Le Bon)
*What’s up? (with Linda Perry)
* You’re No Good (with Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow)
*Heartbreaker (with Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo)
* Bittersweet (with Michael MacDonald)
*I Dreamed About Elvis (with Ronnie McDowell and special guests The Jordanaires)
* Let It Be (with Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr) Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton and Mick Fleetwood)
*Free Bird (Ronnie Van Zandt with Ronnie Van Zandt with special guest Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button