CS:GO: IEM Cologne 2023 Teams and Format

The best teams of the season are getting ready to meet at one of the most important CS:GO tournaments — IEM Cologne.

The competitive CS:GO pro is gearing up for one of the most important international tournaments of the year, and the new season kicks off with the best of the Counter-Strike Cathedral. We present to you all the teams that will take part in IEM Cologne 2023 and the format of the competition.

He Lanxess Arena CologneGermany has become a symbolic stadium for fans of the competitive Counter Strike and this year he will receive thousands in special assignment. Fine IEM Cologne 2023 This will be the last edition of the event to feature CS:GO as a new version of the CS2 game is expected to be made available to the professional scene in the coming months.

Read also: FiReLEAGUE: Boca and BESTIA will play the final at Movistar Arena

He IEM Cologne 2023 will start on July 25 and will have a preliminary phase play inas well as the group stage. Both copies of the tournament will be held without spectators, and in the playoffs, fans will be able to attend Lanxess Arena Cologne to see the best teams fight for the title.

In total, 24 teams will take part in the tournament, eight of which will go directly to the group stage, and the remaining 16 will have to compete in the group stage. play in for the remaining eight positions.

IEM Cologne 2023 Teams

Group stage

  • G2 eSports
  • Phase
  • Team viability
  • on
  • heroic
  • Cloud 9
  • Na’vi
  • GamerLegion

preparatory phase

  • MOHA
  • Apex
  • 9INE
  • RAGE
  • Team Liquid
  • Imperial
  • MongolianZ
  • greyhound
  • fnatic
  • complexity
  • Mountain
  • PIN
  • into the breach
  • Astralis
  • BIG Academy

Read also: CS:GO: NAVI unveiled their new roster with several changes

preparatory phase It will take place on July 25 and 26 in the double-elimination format, where all 16 teams will compete in the first round to the best of five. The rest will be played in a best-of-three series where eight teams will advance to the group stage.

At the group stage, the teams will be divided into two eights. From July 27 to July 30, all matches will be held in the best-of-three format, and the best three will go to the playoffs. The next stage will also begin on August 4 with matches up to three wins, with the exception of the final, which will take place on August 6 up to five wins.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button