Dr. Jaime A. Gil, appointed new Full Member of the Royal Academy of Medicine of the Basque Country

Last November 24the Dr. Jaime A. Gil was named as new Member of the Royal Academy of Medicine of the Basque Country Euskal Herriko Medikuntzaren Errege Akademia. During the ceremony, which took place in the Graduate Hall of the University of Deusto, Dr. Jaime A. Gil gave the speech “Dental Aesthetics. Update of the most innovative treatments”.

The act of appointment it was chaired by Prof. Javier Aranceta Bartrina, who was accompanied by Prof. Antonio Bascones Martínez and Profs. Natalia Ojeda del Pozo and Carmen Perez Rodrigo. Professors José Mª Sánchez, Ana Sánchez and Francisco Santaolalla, Juan Carlos Martín-Urreta, Agustín Martínez Ibargüen, Enrique Hilario and Juan Gondra, as well as the former deputy for Culture of Bizkaia, Josune Ariztondo and Drs. Margarita López-Areal, Ainara Espinosa, Felix de Carlos and Alfonso Arellano.

The legal and judicial sector he was represented by notaries Juan Ignacio Gomez and Ramón Múgica; the State attorney, Adolfo Ruigómez; the former Attorney General of Bizkaia, Ana Barrilero and her husband Jorge Grases; and the lawyer Eduardo Sotomayor and his wife, the lawyer Ana Basilio.

Dr. Jaime A. Gil was also accompanied by the architect José Mª González-Pinto; the engineer Fco. Javier Montero; as well as Cristina Navares, Mª Ángeles Izaguirre, Camino Martín and Arantxa Arregui.

The celebration was also attended by team of collaborators of the Albia Dental Clinic: Elizabeth Barbero, Diana del Corro, Claudia Castaño, Andrea Asúa and Patricia Núñez.

Extensive professional career

Prof. Dr. Jaime A. Gil is a national and international reference in the Dental Aesthetics. Professor at the Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry of the University of the Basque Country, he has chaired five renowned scientific societies such as the Spanish Society of Prosthodontics, Stomatology and Esthetics (SEPES), the European Academy of Esthetic Dentistry (EAED), the International College of Prothodontics (ICP), the International College of Dentist, European Section (ICD) and the International Federation of Esthetic Dentistry (IFED). In 2018, he received the Dentist of the Year Awardgranted by the General Council of Dentists of Spain and in 2021 he held the presidency of the Expodental Scientific Congress Scientific Committee.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button